New Blogger. Let’s help get him going!

whitfieldoutside's Blog

I arrived in Germany in December of 1989. It was my 1st dance with jet lag. Having never been out of the country and only out of Oklahoma twice, I thought something was horribly wrong! Had I been poisoned? Was it the airline food? Had a fellow passenger been the carrier of some unknown, rare parasite from the dark continent? I was a 22 year old hillbilly from the foothills of the Ozark mountains, what did I know! But soon I learned about jet lag. I WAS GOING TO LIVE!
The first time you leave home in a big way for an indefinite amount of time, it’s hard on a person. I don’t care how great a place is. You get home sick, desperately home sick. It takes a while, about six months in my case. I finally settled in and started living! Four years total in Germany. Lots of…

View original post 49 more words

5 thoughts on “

    • The photo in that particular post you commented on was not one of mine, it was a reblog from a new blogger I ran across. I don’t want to take credit for that one. I do see where you have liked some photos of mine and thank you for stopping by!

      • Sorry for the mistake, I didn’t really read the entire post; I saw the picture and you have a lot of beautiful pictures so I decided to comment.

      • It’s fine, I just didn’t want to say thank you without pointing that out, wouldn’t want the photographer to think I was claiming his photograph.

Leave a Reply

