Another Poem I wrote several years back

You introduced sunshine into a windowless room.

It chased away all the shadows and endless gloom.

Like a flower you opened for me like a bee to feed,

On your sweet nectar you gave me all I might need.

Then other forces came to play in this game meant for two.

Other people and things to temp, please and taunt you.

I don’t know how to bring you back to me-

From this thing that’s killing you, please break free.

How can I trust and pour out my heart.

Knowing this demon would have you rip it apart?

One thought on “Another Poem I wrote several years back

  1. Very good poem! I really like it a lot. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and liking my photo! I appreciate it very much. I really like your blog and look forward to following your posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

